Tag Archives: Old Burying Ground

Cemetery of the Week #81: the Old Burying Ground

Old Burying Ground 1450 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138 Phone: 617-349-4890 Founded: 1635 Size: 2.5 acres Number of interments: Unknown. More than 1200 known graves. Open: dawn to dusk The sign on the fence reads: “Old Burying Ground. Burial place … Continue reading

Posted in Cemetery of the Week | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment